Back Catalogue

Pillars of Society CD Eulogy CD Bloodlines CD Images & Illusions CD Mirrors Messages CD One Night The Moon CD Cannot Buy My Soul CD Cannot Buy My Soul DVD

Scroll down to see all albums or click on the image above to go straight to that album.
Click on a song name to go to the lyrics.

Please Note all titles currently unavailable through this site, although some stock is still available in selected retail outlets.

These titles will be re-issued in the near future.

Kev has just completed a 4 CD album set of songs that have previously never been recorded dating from 1967-2014 due to be released mid 2014.

Cannot Buy My Soul

Long time friend and collaborator, Paul Kelly, gathered together a few of Australia’s most respected artists to record some of Kev’s songs. According to Kev, “these musicians and singer/songwriters have shown me how it should be done”. A second CD with Kev’s original recordings completes this essential CD, which featured in the book 100 Best Australian Albums.

Cannot Buy My Soul CD
  1. I’ve Been Moved – Dan Kelly
  2. Thou Shalt Not Steal – John Butler Trio
  3. Elly – Bernard Fanning
  4. The Young Dancer is Dead – The Last Kinection
  5. From Little Things Big Things Grow (Carmody/Kelly) – The Waifs
  6. River of Tears – The Drones
  7. On The Wire – Troy Cassar-Daley
  8. Cannot Buy My Soul – Archie Roach
  9. Moonstruck – Sara Storer
  10. “Flinders Theme” (Mairead Hannan) – Mairead Hannan
  11. “One Night the Moon” (P Kelly, John Romeril) – Kaarin Fairfax, Memphis Kelly
  12. “Moon Child” (M Hannan, Deirdre Hannan) – M Hannan, Deirdre Hannan
  13. “The Gathering” (M Hannan) – M Hannan
  14. “Now Listen Here: Introduction to This Land is Mine” (M Hannan, D Hannan, Alice Garner) – M Hannan, D Hannan, Alice Garner
  15. “This Land is Mine” (P Kelly, Kev Carmody) – P Kelly featuring Kelton Pell
  16. “The March Goes On/The Gathering 2″ (medley) (M Hannan, M Hannan) – M Hannan
  17. “Spirit of the Ancients” (K Carmody) – Kev Carmody
  18. “What Do You Know” (M Hannan, D Hannan, P Kelly, K Carmody) – K Fairfax, K Pell
  19. “Carcass/The Gathering 3″ (medley) (M Hannan, M Hannan) – M Hannan
  20. “Night Shadows” (M Hannan, D Hannan, A Garner, K Carmody) – K Carmody, A Garner
  21. “Blacks and White” (K Carmody) – K Carmody
  22. “Moment of Death” (M Hannan) – M Hannan
  23. “Hunger” (M Hannan, D Hannan) – M Hannan, D Hannan
  24. “Unfinished Business” (P Kelly, K Carmody) – K Pell, K Fairfax
  25. “Spirit of the Ancients” (reprise) – K Carmody
  26. “Moody Broody” (D Hannan) – D Hannan
  27. “Little Bones” (M Hannan, P Kelly) – K Fairfax
  28. “Oh Breathe on Me” – Ruby Hunter
  29. “Moonstruck” (Carmody) – K Carmody


Comments are closed.